Introduction

Hello everyone,

My name is Sofia Widén. I am the new coordinator of this blog. I joined ACCESS Health International earlier this month as a program manager. I am studying integrated elder care and healthcare. I will identify global examples of good practice in integrated elder care, together with other members of the ACCESS Health team working on elder and long term care. Some of the ACCESS Health team members will be blogging with me here. We have projects in countries as diverse as India, mainland China, Hong Kong, Singapore, and Sweden. We will tell you about our work on this blog.

Right now, I am based in Sweden, and I plan on working in the United States next year. I graduated from the University of Edinburgh in June 2014, where I studied economics, politics, and languages. In my role at ACCESS Health, I will be blogging about my research, about articles that I read, and about topics such as elder care and healthcare. From time to time, I will write about related topics. I love writing and I love reading. I will tell you about inspiring people that I meet. I will tell you about the exiting things that I learn through my research. Please send me comments and interact with me. Please follow me on Twitter @SofiaWiden, and check out our website www.accessh.org.

I wish you all the best and I hope that you will enjoy our blog!

About Sofia Widén

Program Manager integrated eldercare at ACCESS Health International in Sweden and in the United States www.accessh.org

Show your insight:

